Soccer Ireland Banner
Soccer Ireland Home Page
Football Clubs Listed
Football Encyclopaedia  button
Saipan Incident & Roy Keane
Irish Football > Football Grounds > Dun Laoghaire Rathdown Pitches
Bookmark and Share
Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council Logo

Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown
County Council

Dun Laoghaire Rathdown Football Pitches

Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County is situated between the outer suburbs of Dublin City and the Dublin / Wicklow Mountains on the east coast of Ireland.

It covers the electoral areas of Dundrum, Glencullen, Stillorgan, Blackrock, Dun Laoghaire and Ballybrack. The population of Dun Laoghaire Rathdown is 190,000 approx.

The County Council manages sports pitches in 27 locations throughout the County.

The following is a list of all public football pitches owned and maintained by Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council.

Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council Soccer Pitches

Balally Hill, Sandyford, Dublin 16
Ballyogan, Dublin 18
Bearna Park, Sandyford, Dublin 16
Broadford Park, Ballinteer, Dublin 16
Cabinteely Park, Cabinteely, Dublin 18
Coolevin, Kilbogget Park, Ballybrack, Co. Dublin
Deer Park, Goatstown, Dublin 14
Dunedin, Monkstown, Co. Dublin
Holly Park, Deansgrange, Co. Dublin
Hyde Park, Dalkey, Co. Dublin
Kilbogget Park, Cabinteely, Dublin 18
Leopardstown Park, Dublin 18
Loreto Park, Rathfarnham, Dublin 14
Loughlinstown Wood, Loughlinstown, Co. Dublin
Marlay Park, Rathfarnham, Dublin 16
Meadowbrook Park, Dundrum, Dublin 16
Meadow Vale, Deansgrange, Co. Dublin
Moreen, Sandyford, Dublin 16
Mulvey Park, Windy Arbour, Dublin 14
Newtownpark Lands, Rockfield Park, Co. Dublin
Páirc Bharra Uí Bhríain (Wedgewood), Sandyford, D.16 (GAA)
Rosemount, Dundrum, Dublin 14
Sallynoggin (Pearse Park), Rochestown Avenue, Co. Dublin. 11-a-side
Sallynoggin (Pearse Park) Rochestown Avenue, Co. Dublin. 7/9-a-side
Shanganagh Cliffs, Shankill, Co. Dublin
Shanganagh Park, Shankill, Co. Dublin
Soldiers & Sailors, Monkstown, Co. Dublin
Thomastown Road, Sallynoggin, Co. Dublin (GAA)
1 soccer pitch
2 soccer, 2 Gaelic
1 soccer pitches
2 soccer, 2 Gaelic
2 soccer pitches
2 soccer pitches
2 soccer, 2 Gaelic
1 soccer pitch
1 soccer pitch
1 soccer, 1 Gaelic
9 soccer, 1 Gaelic
1 soccer pitch
4 soccer, 1 Gaelic
2 soccer pitches
5 soccer, 5 Gaelic
3 soccer, 1 Gaelic
3 soccer, 1 Gaelic
1 soccer pitch
1 soccer pitch
2 soccer, 1 rugby
2 Gaelic
2 soccer pitches
5 soccer pitchse (No.1-5)
4 soccer pitches (No.6-9)
1 soccer pitch
3 soccer, 2 Gaelic
1 soccer pitch
2 Gaelic

Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council Contact Details

Martina Shiels, Parks & Landscape Services, Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council, County Hall, Marine Rd, Dún Laoghaire, Dublin - Phone: 01 205 4848 - Ext: 4341 / Email:

Pitch Check

Click on this link to check the playability of Dun Laoghaire Rathdown Council Football Pitches

Dublin City Council Football Pitches - Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council Football Pitches
Fingal County Council Football Pitches - South Dublin County Council Football Pitches

Saipan Banner

Read this CSI-style analysis of the infamous Saipan Incident involving Roy Keane and Mick McCarthy and find out what really happened and who was at fault.

Irish Soccer Information
Irish Football Club Directory Irish Soccer Leagues Women's Soccer in Ireland
Dublin Football Clubs Football Association of Ireland Irish Soccer Players
Dublin Football Clubs by Area Irish Football Club Websites Futsal in Ireland
Irish Soccer Managers Irish Soccer Results
Irish Football History Football Pundits
Irish Soccer Referees Republic of Ireland Managers
League of Ireland Irish Football Statistics

Irish Soccer - Saipan Incident - Link to Soccer Ireland - Contact Us
Sitemap - Dublin Clubs Sitemap - Non-Irish Sitemap - Saipan Sitemap

© 2009-2019 All rights reserved