Soccer Ireland Banner
Soccer Ireland Home Page
Football Clubs Listed
Football Encyclopaedia  button
Saipan Incident & Roy Keane
Irish Football > Football Grounds > South Dublin County Council Pitches
Bookmark and Share
South Dublin County Council Logo

South Dublin County Council

South Dublin County Council Football Pitches

South Dublin County Council represents the following electoral areas; Tallaght South, Tallaght Central, Clondalkin, Lucan and Rathfarnham. South Dublin has extensive public parks and open spaces and has over 4,000 acres under the control of the Parks Department.

This is largely made up of of three large regional parks at at Tymon Park, Tallaght; Corkagh Park, Clondalkin and Griffeen Valley Park, Lucan and a further 50 local parks. There are also numerous public open spaces in various housing estates throughout the County.

The County Council manages sports pitches in 42 locations throughout the South Dublin County. The following is a list of every public soccer pitch that is owned and maintained by South Dublin County Council.

South Dublin County Council Soccer Pitches

Ashwood Open Space
Aylesbury Park, Tallaght
Ballycragh Park
Ballycullen Park Firhouse / Knocklyon

Ballymount Park / Newlands Cemetery
Ballyowen Park
Bancroft Park
Beech Park Open Space

Beechfield Park, Crumlin
Bohernabreena / Allenton (GAA)
Bradys Field, Old Bawn Road
Butler/Mc Gee Park

Castle Park Open Space
Castlefield Park, Tallaght
Cherryfield Park
Clondalkin Community Centre (GAA)

Clondalkin Community Centre (Soccer)
Collinstown Park, Clondalkin
Corkagh Park Pitches
Delaford Park, Knocklyon

Dodder Valley Park
Dodsboro Open Space (Airlie Heights)
Elkwood Park, Knocklyon (GAA)
Firhouse Community Centre
Glenaulin Park / Gaels Field
Greenhills Park
Greentrees Park

Griffeen Valley Park
Hermitage Open Space
Hillcrest Park, Lucan
Jobstown Park (GAA)

Jobstown Park (Soccer)

Kennedys Field / Spawell
Killinarden Park
Kilnamanagh Park

Kingswood Green
Knockmitten Open Space (Woodford)
Old Bawn, Firhouse Road

Quarryvale Park, Clondalkin
Rathcoole Park (GAA)
Sean Walsh Park
St. Cuthberts Park / Deansrath

Tymon Park
Tymonville Open Space
Whitechurch Park, Rathfarnham
Willsbrook Park, Lucan (GAA)

South Dublin County Council Contact Details

Parks Department, South Dublin County Council, County Hall, Tallaght, Dublin 24
(01) 414 9000 / Email:

Pitch Check - Stepping Stone Forests

Click on this link to check the playability of South Dublin County Council Football Pitches

Dublin City Council Football Pitches - Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council Football Pitches
Fingal County Council Football Pitches - South Dublin County Council Football Pitches

Saipan Banner

Read this CSI-style analysis of the infamous Saipan Incident involving Roy Keane and Mick McCarthy and find out what really happened and who was at fault.

Irish Soccer Information
Irish Football Club Directory Irish Soccer Leagues Women's Soccer in Ireland
Dublin Football Clubs Football Association of Ireland Irish Soccer Players
Dublin Football Clubs by Area Irish Football Club Websites Futsal in Ireland
Irish Soccer Managers Irish Soccer Results
Irish Football History Football Pundits
Irish Soccer Referees Republic of Ireland Managers
League of Ireland Irish Football Statistics

Irish Soccer - Saipan Incident - Link to Soccer Ireland - Contact Us
Sitemap - Dublin Clubs Sitemap - Non-Irish Sitemap - Saipan Sitemap

© 2009-2019 All rights reserved