Soccer Ireland Banner
Soccer Ireland Home Page
Football Clubs Listed
Football Encyclopaedia  button
Saipan Incident & Roy Keane
Irish Football > Football Grounds > South Dublin > Tymon Park
Bookmark and Share

Tymon Park Football Pitches

Tymon Park Soccer Pitch per Football Club

Tymon Park was officially opened in 1986 and has been under the management of South Dublin County Council since 1994. The park covers an area of more than 120 hectares and is divided in two by the M50 motorway. There are 16 soccer pitches one of which is shared with the St Jude's GAA club. There are a further 11 dedicated GAA pitches, a rugby pitch, and two softball diamonds. The

There are three main entrances to Tymon Park 1) Greenhills Road 2) the Limekiln Road car park and 3) Wellington Lane car park.

Below is a detailed map of all of the soccer pitches in Tymon Park. The map may take a moment or two to load fully. The soccer pitches are highlighted below. For completeness sake we have also include the location of the St Jude's & Faugh's GAA pitches, the Tallaght Youth Rugby Football Club pitch, and the two Dodder Dynamoes softball diamonds that are also in Tymon Park. To locate a particular pitch please use the controls (top left of the map) to zoom in or click on the link below to view a larger map of the location of the soccer pitches in Tymon Park.

View Tymon Park Soccer Pitches in a larger map

What Soccer Clubs Play Football on a Pitch in Tymon Park?

The following football clubs play their home soccer matches in Tymon Park. Where known we also include the football pitch number.

Clubs & Teams that Play Football Matches on a Pitch in Tymon Park, Dublin

Pitch No
Pitch No
Castletymon Celtic
Newbrook Celtic
Claremont Rangers
Phoenix Athletic
East Celtic
Rumms Rovers
Glenview Athletic
8* & 29
Shamrock Rovers
Greenpark FC
St Mary's FC
Kilnamangh FC
Templeogue United
Knocklyon United*
AFC Justice
* Knocklyon United have advised that their teams do not use pitch no.8 and Glenview Athletic DO use it.

If your club is not listed here please contact with your club details for a free listing.

South Dublin County Council Contact Details

Parks & Landscape Services Department, South Dublin County Council, County Hall, Tallaght, Dublin 24
Phone: 01 414 9000 / Email:

Dun Laoghaire Rathdown Football Pitches South Dublin County Council Football Pitches
>> Balally Hill Football Pitch
>> Ballyogan Football Pitches
>> Bearna Football Pitch
>> Broadford Park Football Pitches
>> Cabinteely Park Football Pitches
>> Deer Park Football Pitches
>> Dunedin / St Patrick's Football Pitch
>> Holly Park Football Pitch
>> Hyde Park Football Pitch
>> Kilbogget Park / Coolevin Football Pitches
>> Leopardstown Park Football Pitch
>> Loreto Park Football Pitches
>> Loughlinstown Park Football Pitch
>> Marlay Park Football pitches
>> Meadowbrook Park Football Pitches
>> Meadowvale Park Football Pitches
>> Moreen Sandyford Football Pitch
>> Mulvey Park Football Pitch
>> Newtownlands / Rockfield Park Pitches
>> Rosemount Park Football Pitches
>> Sallynoggin / Pearse Park Pitches
>> Shanganagh Cliffs Football Pitch
>> Shanganagh Park Football Pitches
>> Soldiers & Sailors Football Pitch
>> Stillorgan Heath Football Pitch

>> Ashwood Soccer Pitch
>> Aylesbury Park Soccer Pitches
>> Ballycullen Soccer Pitch
>> Ballymount Park Soccer Pitches
>> Ballyowen Park Soccer Pitches
>> Bancroft Park Soccer Pitch
>> Beech Park Soccer Pitches
>> Beechfield Park Soccer Pitches
>> Brady's Field Soccer Pitch
>> Butler McGee Park Soccer Pitches
>> Castle Park Soccer Pitch
>> Cherryfield Soccer Pitch
>> Clondalkin Community Centre Soccer Pitches
>> Collinstown Park Soccer Pitches
>> Corkagh Park Soccer Pitches
>> Delaford Soccer Pitch
>> Dodder Valley Park Soccer Pitches
>> Dodsboro / Airlie Heights Soccer Pitches
>> Firhouse Community Centre Soccer Pitches
>> Glenaulin Park / Gaels Soccer Pitches
>> Greenhills Park Soccer Pitches
>> Greentrees Park Soccer Pitches
>> Griffeen Valley Park Soccer Pitches
>> Hermitage Valley Park Soccer Pitches
>> Hillcrest Park Soccer Pitch
>> Jobstown Park Soccer Pitches
>> Kennedy's Field Soccer Pitch
>> Killinarden Park Soccer Pitches
>> Kilnamanagh Park Soccer Pitches
>> Kingswood Green Soccer Pitch
>> Knockmitten / Woodford Soccer Pitches
>> Lettsfield Soccer Pitch
>> Old Bawn / Firhouse Road Soccer Pitch
>> Quarryvale Park Soccer Pitch
>> St Cuthberts Park / Deansrath Soccer Pitch
>> Tallaght Stadium
>> Tymon Park Soccer Pitches
>> Tymonville Soccer Pitches
>> Whitechurch Park Soccer Pitches
Fingal County Council Football Pitches Dublin City Council Football Pitches
>> Malahide Castle Demesne soccer pitches >> St Anne's Park Soccer Pitches

Pitch Check

Click on this link to check the playability of Dun Laoghaire Rathdown Council Football Pitches

Saipan Banner

Read this CSI-style analysis of the infamous Saipan Incident involving Roy Keane and Mick McCarthy and find out what really happened and who was at fault.

Irish Soccer Information
Irish Football Club Directory Irish Soccer Leagues Women's Soccer in Ireland
Dublin Football Clubs Football Association of Ireland Irish Soccer Players
Dublin Football Clubs by Area Irish Football Club Websites Futsal in Ireland
Irish Soccer Managers Irish Soccer Results
Irish Football History Football Pundits
Irish Soccer Referees Republic of Ireland Managers
League of Ireland Irish Football Statistics

Irish Soccer - Saipan Incident - Link to Soccer Ireland - Contact Us
Sitemap - Dublin Clubs Sitemap - Non-Irish Sitemap - Saipan Sitemap

© 2009-2019 All rights reserved