Soccer Ireland Banner
Soccer Ireland Home Page
Football Clubs Listed
Football Encyclopaedia  button
Saipan Incident & Roy Keane
Irish Football > Football Leagues of Ireland > Limerick Desmond League

Limerick Desmond League

Limerick Desmond League Introduction

The Limerick Desmond League was founded in 1995 at Desmond Castle in Newcastlewest to provided a structured league system for all junior, youth and under 17's football clubs based in West Limerick. The founding teams were Askeaton, Killonan, Newcastle and Tralee Dynamos. The league caters for clubs ine the following areas; Abbeyfeale, Adare, Askeaton, Dromcollogher, Foynes, Glin, Newcastle West, and Rathkeale. In 1971 the clubs from Kerry left the the Desmond League to form the Kerry League however as new clubs emerged in the Desmond catchment area the League expanded to four separate divisions.

Limerick Desmond League - 2008/09 League & Cup Winners

League Winners
Premier Division Newcastle West
First Division Adare United
Second Division Rathkeale B
Group A Division 3 Creeves Celtic
Group B Division 3 Granagh Utd
Youths Division 1 Adare United
Youths Division 2 Killeaney (Yths)

Limerick Desmond League Details

Limerick Desmond Committee

Chairman: Michael Hanly
Vice -Chairman: Christy Purcell (Broadford United)
Secretary: Edward O'Shaughnessy (Killeaney)
Assistant Secretary: Tim O'Connell
Joint Treasurers: Anthony Reidy (Newcastle West) / Tim O'Connell
Registrar: Joe Hogan (Shountrade)
PRO: Frank Neligan (Abbeyfeale United)
Fixtures: PJ Hogan (Creeves Celtic)

Committee: Neily Hogan (Rathkeale), John Hogan (Pallaskenry), Bernadette Hartnett (Newcastle West Rovers), Pat Stack (Foynes)

Contact Limerick Desmond

Limerick Desmond League - Map of Football Club Pitch Locations

Map Coming Soon

Limerick Desmond League Soccer Clubs

This is a list of the soccer clubs affiliated to the Limerick Desmond and linked to their directory entry in :

Rathkeale AFC - Askeaton AFC - Newcastle West - Broadford United - Newcastle Rovers - Glin Rovers - Carrig Celtic - Shannonside FC - Ballingarry AFC - Adare United - Kildimo United - Glantine FC - Killeaney - Old Mill - Athea United - Abbeyfeale United - Newcastle West - Feenagh - Kilcolman Rovers - Pallaskenry- Kilcornan - Rockhill Rovers - Breska Rovers - Mountcollins - Mungret Regional FC - Knockaderry - Ballysteen - Creeves Celtic - Ferry Rangers - Granagh United - Shannonside - Shountrade - Bally Rovers - St Itas - Kildimo United - Ballyagran

NOTE: If your team is missing from this list please contact

Bookmark and Share

Irish Soccer Leagues

AFL - Amateur Football League
AUL - Athletic Union League
Carlow & District Football League
DDSL - Dublin and District Schoolboy League
Inishowen Football League
Kildare & District Underage League
Limerick Desmond League

Meath & District League
NDSL - North Dublin Schoolboys / Girls League
SDFL - South Dublin Football League
Munster Soccer Leagues
West Cork Schoolboys Football League
Wexford Football League
Irish Soccer Information
Irish Football Club Directory Irish Soccer Leagues Women's Soccer in Ireland
Dublin Football Clubs Football Association of Ireland Irish Soccer Players
Dublin Football Clubs by Area Irish Football Club Websites Futsal in Ireland
Irish Soccer Managers
Aviva Stadium
Irish Soccer Results
Irish Football History
Football Books
Football Pundits
Irish Soccer Referees
Irish Football Quotes
Republic of Ireland Managers
League of Ireland
Irish Qualifier Results
Irish Football Statistics
Ireland's 2018 World Cup Group - Euro 2016 Qualification Campaign - Euro 2016 Appearances
Euro 2016 Play-Offs - Republic of Ireland FIFA Rankings

Irish Soccer - Saipan Incident - Link to Soccer Ireland - Contact Us
Sitemap - Dublin Clubs Sitemap - Non-Irish Sitemap - Saipan Sitemap

© 2009-2019 All rights reserved