May 25, 2024

Leeside AFC

Leeside AFC is a County Cork soccer club that play their football in the Cork Athletic Union League. Originally called Little Island Albion the football club was formed in 1968. The club joined the Cork AUL in August of that year. The soccer club became known as Leeside Athletic Football Club in 1970.

It took until 1982 when the club registered its’ first success on the football pitch by winning promotion from the 3B League as runners-up to Avondale FC. Three years later the club made it to two cup finals in the one week, winning the Presidents Cup but being beaten in the Saxone Cup final in a penalty shoot-out. Further on-field successes followed over the next number of years and Leeside finished second in their first season in the premier league in 2008.

The Leeside schoolboys teams merged with Knockraha FC to form a new schoolboys outfit known as
Leeside / Knockraha FC. They have teams from under five up to under 18s and have over 150 football players. All league games are played in Knockraha FC, Pigeon Hill and cup games are played in Leeside Park, Little Island.

The soccer club has very high standard facilities that include training rooms, top class playing pitch and a training area with floodlights.

Directions to the
Leeside AFC
Soccer Pitch & Map

Inchigeela, Co. Cork

Leeside AFC
Pitch Route Planner

For detailed directions to the Leeside AFC football pitch
please visit the AA Route Planner

Check the Weather for
the Football Match

weather The weather forecast for the Leeside AFC match

Honorary Leeside AFC Football Club Secretary

Padraig O’Sullivan

Football Club Chairman

Barry Cotter – Phone: 0862369824

Match Fixtures Secretary

Schoolboys – Colm Twohig : Phone 087 611 1430.

Leeside AFC
Soccer Team Managers

Soccer Leagues

AUL Cork

Football Club Colours

Home: Red & White
Away : All Black

Club Email Address

Email Leeside AFC

Soccer Club Website

Leeside AFC Website

Leeside AFC
Football Notes

If you are connected with Leeside AFC and if you have any comments, suggestions or corrections to your football club listing please
contact Soccer-Ireland.Com

Cork Football Clubs

Rockmount – Ardfield FC – Ballinhassig AFC – Ballydehob FC – Bandon AFC – Bantry Bay Rovers AFC
Blackstone Rovers – Bunratty United – Buttevant AFC – Carrigaline AFC – Carrigtwohill United – Clonakilty AFC
Clonakilty Town FC – Crosshaven AFC – Douglas Hall AFC – Drinagh Rangers – Dunmanway Town FC
Durrus FC – Everton AFC – Grangevale AFC – Greenwood FC – Innishvilla AFC – Kanturk AFC – Kilmichael Rovers
Knockraha FC – Leeside AFC Lyre Rovers – Mayfield United – Richmond FC – Riverside Athletic – Riverstown FC
Rockmount AFC – Skibbereen AFC – Sullane FC – Togher Celtic – Tramore Athletic FC –

Cork Soccer Leagues

Cork Athletic Union League
Munster Senior League
West Waterford East Cork League
West Cork League
West Cork Schoolboys League

Irish Soccer Information
Irish Football Club Directory Irish Soccer Leagues Women’s Soccer in Ireland
Dublin Football Clubs Football Association of Ireland Irish Soccer Players
Dublin Football Clubs by Area Irish Football Club Websites Futsal in Ireland
Irish Soccer Managers Irish Soccer Results
Irish Football History Football Pundits
Irish Soccer Referees Republic of Ireland Managers
League of Ireland Irish Football Statistics