July 12, 2024

Rockmount AFC

Rockmount AFC is a Cork soccer club that was formed in 1924 by a group of youngsters that used to play football in a field on the Commons Road. The club took it’s name from Rockmount House whose owner lent early financial assistance to purchase the very first green and gold team kit. Those involved in the formative years of the football club included Michael O’Donovan, Jim Coughlan, John O’Riordan, Danny Desmond, Christy Desmond, Christy Deasy, Denis Gallagher and Barty O’Riordan. The club has a rich and varied tradition including success in 1968 in the AOH Cup final. Undoubtedly Rockmount’s most famous player is the former inspirational Republic of Ireland and Manchester United captain Roy Keane.

Directions to the
Rockmount AFC
Soccer Pitch & Map

Whitechurch, County Cork
Rockmount’s football grounds are about 12km north of Cork city centre

Sat Nav Co-ordinates


Rockmount AFC
Pitch Route Planner

For detailed directions to the Rockmount football pitch
please visit the AA Route Planner

Check the Weather for
the Football Match

weather The weather forecast for the Rockmount match

Honorary Rockmount Football Club Secretary

John Keane – Phone: 087 2485190
Schoolboys: Eoin O’Donovan – Phone: 087 4176851

Football Club Chairman

John O’Shea
Schoolboys: Michael O’Herlihy – Phone: 087 6810642

Soccer Team Managers

Under 7s : Tony Dennehy – Phone: 087 2608754
Under 8s : Tammy Kenny – Phone: 086 1690003

Soccer Leagues

Cork Schoolboys League
Cork AUL

Football Club Colours

Club Email Address

Email Rockmount AFC

Soccer Club Website

Rockmount AFC Website

Rockmount AFC
Football Notes

If you are connected with Rockmount AFC and if you have any comments, suggestions or corrections to your football club listing please
contact Soccer-Ireland.Com

Cork Football Clubs

Rockmount – Ardfield FC – Ballinhassig AFC – Ballydehob FC – Bandon AFC – Bantry Bay Rovers AFC
Blackstone Rovers – Bunratty United – Buttevant AFC – Carrigaline AFC – Carrigtwohill United – Clonakilty AFC
Clonakilty Town FC – Crosshaven AFC – Douglas Hall AFC – Drinagh Rangers – Dunmanway Town FC
Durrus FC – Everton AFC – Grangevale AFC – Greenwood FC – Innishvilla AFC – Kanturk AFC – Kilmichael Rovers
Knockraha FC – Leeside AFC Lyre Rovers – Mayfield United – Richmond FC – Riverside Athletic – Riverstown FC
Rockmount AFC – Skibbereen AFC – Sullane FC – Togher Celtic – Tramore Athletic FC –

Cork Soccer Leagues

Cork Athletic Union League
Munster Senior League
West Waterford East Cork League
West Cork League
West Cork Schoolboys League

Irish Soccer Information
Irish Football Club Directory Irish Soccer Leagues Women’s Soccer in Ireland
Dublin Football Clubs Football Association of Ireland Irish Soccer Players
Dublin Football Clubs by Area Irish Football Club Websites Futsal in Ireland
Irish Soccer Managers Irish Soccer Results
Irish Football History Football Pundits
Irish Soccer Referees Republic of Ireland Managers
League of Ireland Irish Football Statistics