June 20, 2024

Drogheda United FC

Drogheda United FC Introduction

Drogheda United FC is a League of Ireland soccer football club based in Drogheda, County Louth. The original Drogheda United was formed in 1919. In 1975 United merged with Drogheda FC to establish Drogheda United FC. The club plays competes in the League of Ireland’s Premier League and United Park is the club’s home ground. Drogheda United is sometimes referred to as the ‘Drogs’.

Following the disappointment of being runners-up twice in the 1970’s Drogheda eventually won the FAI Cup in 2005 when they beat Cork City 2-0 in the final at Lansdowne Road (now the Aviva Stadium).

Drogheda followed this Cup two success with victory in sucessive years in the all-Ireland Setanta Cup. In 2006 Drogheda beat Cork City once again in a final, this tme at Tolka Park. The next year the club beat Linfield at Windsor Park in a penalty shoot-out.

The pinnacle of Drogheda’s achievements on the pitch occured when the Louth club claimed the 2006/2007 League of Ireland Premier Division champions crown. Under the managership of Paul Doolin Drogheda won the league with a seven point margin over nearest challengers St Patrick’s Athletic.

Drogheda United FC
Football Ground & Pitch

United Park, Windmill Road, Drogheda, County Louth


United Park Capacity


Drogheda United FC
Ticket Information

Ticket prices are as follows: Adult- Stand €20 / Terrace €15;
Concession – Stand €10 / Terrace €8; Children (under 12) €5;
Family (2 adults & 2 Children) Terrace €25

Please note that prices may differ for Cup or friendly games.

2010 Season tickets: Adult Stand €200; Adult Terrace €160: Concession Stand €120; Child Stand €90

Entry to United Park is by Ground Ticket or Season Ticket only. If you do not have either, you will not be able to enter. Students must provide Student Card from a full-time CAO College for inspection.

Directions to
Drogheda United FC

How to Get to United Park – Drogheda United FC Football Ground

For detailed directions to United Park please visit the AA Route Planner

Drogheda United FC
Officials & Contact Details

Team Manager : Alan Matthews
Club Presidents: Charles Hurley & Vincent Hoey
Club Secretary: Maureen Cooney / Chairman : Jim McArdle
Accounts Manager: Noeleen O’Kane / Media Officer : Terry Collins

Drogheda United FC, United Park, Windmill Road, Drogheda, Co. Louth
Phone + 353 41 9830190 / Fax + 353 41 9830195
Email : info@droghedaunited.ie / Drogheda United FC Website

Drogheda United League

Airtricity Premier League

Drogheda United FC
Club Colours

Home: Jersey – Claret & Blue : Shorts – Blue : Socks – Blue
Away: Jersey – White : Shorts – Blue : Socks – Blue

United Fans
Discussion Forum

Follow this link to get the low down on what’s exercising the minds of
Drogheda United fans today

Who Owns
Drogheda United FC?

The ownership of Dregheda is unknown although the club exited from examinership in early 2009. Drogheda supporters outfit Claret & Blue Club provides funding for United through it’s membership scheme and the club plans to put in place a members ownership structure similar to that of Shamrock Rovers.

United Football Notes

If you are connected with Drogheda United FC and if you have any comments, suggestions or corrections to your football club listing please contact Soccer-Ireland.Com
League of Ireland
Premier League Table 2010 – Current First Division League Table 2010 – Current
Premier League Results & Table Week1 First Division Results & Table Week 1
Premier League Table & Results Week 2 First Division Table & Results Week 2
Football Premier League Results & Table Week 3 Football First Division Football Results & Table Week 3
Football Premier League Results & Table Week 4 Football First Division Football Results & Table Week 4
Premier League Fixtures for 2010 First Division League Fixtures for 2010
Premier League Results for 2010 First Division League Results for 2010
Top Goal Scorers – League of Ireland
Bohemians FC Bray Wanderers
Drogheda United Dundalk FC
Galway United Shamrock Rovers
Sligo Rovers Sporting Fingal
St Patrick’s Athletic UCD AFC
Athlone Town Cork City Foras
Derry City Finn Harps
Limerick Longford Town
Mervue United Monagahan Town
Salthill Devon Shelbourne
Waterford United Wexford Youths
Irish Soccer Information
Irish Football Club Directory Irish Soccer Leagues Women’s Soccer in Ireland
Dublin Football Clubs Football Association of Ireland Irish Soccer Players
Dublin Football Clubs by Area Irish Football Club Websites Futsal in Ireland
Irish Soccer Managers Irish Soccer Results
Irish Football History Football Pundits
Irish Soccer Referees Republic of Ireland Managers
League of Ireland Irish Football Statistics