July 12, 2024

Drogheda Town FC

Drogheda Town FC caters for a vast array of age groups, all supported by dedicated volunteers. The club was founded in 1969 as Mosney Celtic with two founder members remaining as Honorary Presidents. In 1980 Mosney Celtic amalgamated with CIE to form Mosney CIE. In 1984 the club moved to our current home in Marian Park and renamed Drogheda Celtic. In 2001 the current club was formed from the amalgamation of Drogheda Celtic and West End forming Drogheda Town FC.

DTFC Kindergarten, (40 children from ages 4-6 every week)
U8’s – U15’s have 12 Juvenile Teams in the Drogheda Children’s Soccer league (DCSL), (some age groups have more than one team participating)
U16’s team in the North East Football League (MDL)
U17’s in the North District Soccer League (NDSL)
U18’s in the North District Soccer League (NDSL)
Senior Team is in the Leinster Senior League (LSL Div.1.)
The club has now established a goalkeeping clinic with a local specialist.


Directions to the
Drogheda Town FC
Soccer Pitch & Map

See club website

Drogheda Town FC
Pitch Route Planner

For detailed directions to the Drogheda Town football pitch
please visit the AA Route Planner

Check the Weather for
the Football Match

weather The weather forecast for the Drogheda Town match

Drogheda Town Chairman

Mick Toner

Football Club Hon Sec

Philip Connolly – 086 1506784

Fixtures Secretary

Gary Doyle – 087 4188543

Drogheda Town
Soccer Team Managers

Liaison Officers:
U8 – U11: Ken Kelly – 086 8177398.
U12 – U15: Gary Doyle – 087 4188543.
U16 – U19: Marc Byrne – 086 7738507

Football Club Colours

Red and Black vertical stipes, black socks and shorts. Second strip often yellow jerseys.

Club Email Address

Email Drogheda Town FC

Soccer Club Website

Drogheda Town FC Website

Drogheda Town FC
Football Notes

If you are connected with Drogheda Town FC and if you have any comments, suggestions or corrections to your football club listing please
contact Soccer-Ireland.Com

Louth Soccer Clubs

Abbey Celtic FC – Albion Rovers – Ardee Celtic – Bellurgan United – Black Bull FC – Boyne Athletic FC
Boyne Harps FC – Boyne Rovers – Boyne Valley FC – Chord Celtic FC – Donacarney Celtic FC – Drogheda Boys FC – Drogheda Town FC – Dromin United – Dynamo Drogheda FC – Glen Abbey Rovers – Glen Magic FC – Glenmuir United – Grove Rangers – Lourdes Celtic – Marsh Celtic – Moneymore United – Newfoundwell FC – Rock Celtic – Square United – St Laurences Gate – Walshestown FC – Woodview Celtic

Irish Soccer Information
Irish Football Club Directory Irish Soccer Leagues Women’s Soccer in Ireland
Dublin Football Clubs Football Association of Ireland Irish Soccer Players
Dublin Football Clubs by Area Irish Football Club Websites Futsal in Ireland
Irish Soccer Managers Irish Soccer Results
Irish Football History Football Pundits
Irish Soccer Referees Republic of Ireland Managers
League of Ireland Irish Football Statistics