June 20, 2024

Rossin Rovers FC

Rossin Rovers was founded in 1984 at Monknewtown, Slane, Co Meath and over the last 30 years has been a member of the Meath and District league. Over the last number of years the club has added a reserve and youth team.

In recent years it has obtained changing room / showers facilities due to the support from the local community and our sponsors.

Directions to the
Rossin Rovers FC
Soccer Pitch & Map

Rossin Rovers football pitch is located just off the main Drogheda to Slane road (N51). Coming from Drogheda take a right at Dolly Mitchells Pub and follow the road around pass the church. The pitch is on the right hand side.

Coming from Slane take a left at Dolly Mitchells Pub and follow the road around pass the church and the pitch is on the right hand side.

Rossin Rovers FC
Pitch Route Planner

For detailed directions to the Rossin Rovers football pitch
please visit the AA Route Planner

Check the Weather for
the Football Match

weather The weather forecast for the Rossin Rovers match

Club Chairman

Brian Mahon,

Football Club Hon Secretary

Frank Taaffe – tel; 087 1223290

Club Treasurer

Andy Mc Guinniety

Rossin Rovers
Soccer Team Managers

1st Team manager Niall Taaffe – Ph:085 7571820,
2nd Team manager Stephen White – Ph:086 161628,
Under 18s manager Gordon Lane – Ph:085 7112197

Soccer Leagues

North East Football League

Football Club Colours

Red & Black and White & Red

Club Email Address


Soccer Club Website

Facebook Page

Rossin Rovers FC
Football Notes

If you are connected with Rossin Rovers FC and if you have any comments, suggestions or corrections to your football club listing please
contact Soccer-Ireland.Com


Meath Soccer Clubs

Ashbourne United – Athboy Celtic – BMC United – Boca Rovers – Bohermeen Celtic – Castle Villa
Donore Rovers – Duleek FC – Dunboyne AFC – Dunshaughlin Youths – East Meath United – Electro Celtic
Enfield Celtic – Fordrew Rovers – Johnstown FC – Kells Blackwater FC – Kells Celtic – Kentstown Rovers
Knightsbrook FC – Longwood AFC – Mosney United – Navan Cosmos – Navan Town FC – Newtown United
Oldcastle United – OMP United – Park Celtic Summerhill – Park Villa FC – Rathkenny Rovers – Ratoath Harps
Robinstown FC – Rossin Rovers – Sevitt FC – Skryne Tara FC – Slane Wanderers – Stamullen FC – Torro United – Trim Celtic – Trim Town FC – Virginia Celtic

Irish Soccer Information
Irish Football Club Directory Irish Soccer Leagues Women’s Soccer in Ireland
Dublin Football Clubs Football Association of Ireland Irish Soccer Players
Dublin Football Clubs by Area Irish Football Club Websites Futsal in Ireland
Irish Soccer Managers Irish Soccer Results
Irish Football History Football Pundits
Irish Soccer Referees Republic of Ireland Managers
League of Ireland Irish Football Statistics